Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book]

You placed your forehead on mine the other day…

I felt your aura…

as I opened my eyes…

I saw you smile…

 

I delivered my voice to you as we embraced…

silence was your voice…yet…

song was your spirit…

within a reflection upon the glass of your vehicle…I saw you smile as your head was on my shoulder…

 

Voyagers of this Life you and I…

our paths are so close…

we See each other…

we Feel each other…I have seen your smile…

 

My Past is just that oh Muse of Me…

never will I return to it for I cannot, nor do I wish to go there even for a moment…

if my Past approaches me, I will turn my back to it and walk away into the Future…

this is my Way as it has always been…I see the Future and there is where I will always go…

 

Here in the Present, I feel a great Peace within me as I realize what my Soul tells me…

Our Souls speak to Us first…the Voice of which is always right.

July 22, 2011…Wilmington, NC

 

The poem above is the last poem of the book….yet…

I have faith in new beginnings…

an ending in it’s essence…

marks not a stopping place…but…

 

a course changed…with…

hope…

love…

Peace…and…

 

with positivity we can apply what we feel to all things…

including a One we Love.

 

Peace To You.

Masonboro, NC…September 11, 2011

Enhanced by Zemanta
12 Comments ↓

12 Comments on “Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book]”

  1. Today's Poetry September 11, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    I enjoyed reading your post.

    • Life Seen Through Poetry... September 11, 2011 at 9:53 am #

      Thank you so very much for liking the post…
      I enjoy your website as well…
      Peace to you on this day…
      Greg Frucci

  2. hero tacktics apk September 12, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    Excellent goods from you, man. Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her informations.

  3. android apps September 13, 2011 at 4:49 am #

    Magnificent goods from you, man. Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her informations.

  4. flash player apk September 14, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    Fantastic goods from you, man. Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a great Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her informations.

  5. flash player apk September 15, 2011 at 6:01 am #

    Great goods from you, man. Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her informations.

  6. droid bionic September 16, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Wonderful goods from you, man. Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a wonderful Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her informations.

  7. flash player apk September 16, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Great goods from you, man. Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] | Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her informations.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. acai colon cleanse - September 21, 2011

    ===…

    A dancer goes quick on her beautiful legs; a duck goes quack on her beautiful eggs….

  2. Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her | Life seen through Poetry: Inspired by the Muse of Me - September 29, 2011

    […] Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) […]

  3. One Day in the Future…perhaps… | Life seen through Poetry: Inspired by the Muse of Me - October 16, 2011

    […] Our Foreheads [the last poem in the book] (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

