I Miss The Indigo Sea

Perhaps I am romanticizing the experience of sailing to Bermuda…

Perhaps I am truly drawn to the Sea…

but…

I miss the Indigo Sea…

  

The experience is not over…

despite the damage to my little She…

despite the place I am in now…

She waits for me…and I will return to Her…

 

Nothing ever turns out the way we expect them to…

I know this…

I feel this…

I have not stopped permanently…it’s just a fork in the path…a wall to be challenged…

 

My little She…the Cuddy…

will be repaired…

will become the vessel I know she is capable of becoming…

She will sail again…and I will be at her helm…

 

My Father had my back as I stayed calm in a sea that was not…

if I had not…

I would not be here…

yet…I am…

 

I miss the intensity…

I miss the calm…

I miss the night sky as I sailed under a full moon…

I miss the winged vessel as I had a good wind at my back…

 

My course was changed as I sailed…

I am in a place of change…and it feels wonderful.

July 3, 2011…Wilmington, NC

Enhanced by Zemanta
1 Comments ↓

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You and I | Life seen through Poetry: Inspired by the Muse of Me - October 23, 2011

    […] I Miss The Indigo Sea (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

