The Bermuda Longtail

"Bermuda Longtail 04"

 

A bird unknown to me came to visit each day…

all of the other winged ones would just fly…

the one unknown was different…

he would hover above me…looking at me…

 

I thought it odd at first…

every morning, seemingly the same one…

he would look at my mast…and then…

at me…

 

I spoke to him…

he would hover and stare…as if…

he listened…yet…

said nothing…

 

As I drew near my destination of Bermuda…

more would come each day…

sometimes three at a time…

flying around my little She…hovering above me…

 

Upon my arrival on this land, I found…

the unknown one to me was the bird of this land…the Bermuda Longtail.

June 28, 2011…Royal Naval Dockyard, Bermuda

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Comments ↓

4 Comments on “The Bermuda Longtail”

  1. hotshot bald cop August 31, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Wonderful ideas

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Katia says “Meet me in Bermuda”. Not a good idea! « My Shepherdstown - September 1, 2011

    […] The Bermuda Longtail (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Bermuda Real Estate | Creative Real Estate Investing Blog - September 14, 2011

    […] = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } Driving in historic BermudaThe Bermuda Longtail var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-8236039-46']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); […]

  3. Simple Bermuda Grass Lawn Care | Green Grow Box - October 14, 2011

    […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#splittitlebox {text-align: center;}#singletitlebox {text-align: center;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = 'none'; } function closesingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } Bermuda Grass Lawn CareUncomplicatedBermuda Grass Lawn Care SimplifiedImproving Thin Patches In A Bermuda Grass LawnAnimal fodder going to be banned in America? – by NaseemSheikhThe Bermuda Longtail […]

Leave a Reply

