The Lighthouse

 

I climbed this lighthouse today…

the light from this structure was the first light I saw after so long at sea…

a moonlit night, my eyes glued to the horizon…

a speck of light winked at me…a tired soul…

 ·

The light was wonderful that night…

as I drew closer to Bermuda…

I saw more…yet…

this was the first…the most important…welcoming me to Her land…

 ·

Your light is similar, oh Muse of Me…

lights from others I have seen before…yet…

yours is unlike any other…

the light of your aura is of Peace…

 ·

Perhaps that is why you inspire me in so many ways…

not just in the word which flow from my Being…

you inspire my soul in a new Way…

my Way is that of Peace now…

 ·

I think of you always…

You are in me now as I sit here on this bench…a smile on my face as I feel you so far away…Love.

June 25, 2011…St. Georges, Bermuda

4 Comments ↓

4 Comments on “The Lighthouse”

  1. CallypsoMystique August 20, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    This poem is brilliant and captures the essence of serenity and inner peace, even freedom, in so many ways. Good job!!

    • Life Seen Through Poetry... August 20, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Wow…thank you…I was feeling it at the time of writing those words…still feeling the moment in time!
      peace to you,
      greg

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Inspiration From A Muse: Poems To Her | Life seen through Poetry: Inspired by the Muse of Me - September 29, 2011

    […] The Lighthouse (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:EmailTwitterFacebookMoreDiggRedditStumbleUponLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in facebook and tagged amazon, barnes & Noble, facebook, gifts, muse, Poetry, Romance by Life Seen Through Poetry…. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  2. Fort Rodd Hill Revisited Again & Again « Acrobatic Thoughts - November 1, 2011

    […] The Lighthouse (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

