The Current State of the Journey

My little She, the Cuddy…

took a beating on the voyage here to Bermuda…

She brought me here in a struggle for survival…

both mental and physical…and I have learned much about Self…

 

At the apex of the struggle…

She stayed together…

keeping me together with Her…

and I Love Her for the strength she maintained…

 

I have been told by some that:

I was reckless in attempting the crossing…

I am lucky and/or blessed by God to be alive…

it would be suicide to continue the voyage given her current state…

 

Not having the ability to see other ships while I sleep was ridiculous…(I crossed the path of a Tanker on the second night, barley missing him by about 3 miles…

 

Not noticing the Tanker until I woke from a 2 hour sleep…

 

if he had of hit me, neither he nor I would have even known and I would be dead right now)

 

Not having a life raft was stupid…

Not having access to weather information was insane…

Sailing a small vessel not equipped for such a crossing was illogical…

 

Yet, I did all the above and I made it here alive…

I have learned much in this journey even before I set sail…

Spiritually, I have grown and become a stronger soul…

I found what I was looking for before I left the dock in Masonboro…

 

I found Peace within my Self…

I learned what Home is…where it is…in Me…in all of Us.

June 25, 2011…St. Georges, Bermuda

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Comment ↓

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

