The Color of the Sea

I remember the color of the Ocean…

indigo…

a color known to me in visions…

visions of another world…

 

Alone I am in a pose…

motionless with eyes closed…

I see home…

mountains…valleys…sky…

 

All these forms are of one color…

a color told to me by a brother…

a color of a home to meditate upon…

indigo…the color I see at sea…

 

As You, my Muse of this art which inspires me…

this color connects Us…since…

when I see the indigo of the sea…

I also see You…

 

The depths of the sea…the depths of You…

Indigo…the depths of Me.

June 22, 2011…St. Georges, Bermuda

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Comments ↓

2 Comments on “The Color of the Sea”

  1. silviaelmwoods October 17, 2011 at 3:25 am #

    Indigo the depths of Your Self Greg … You are such a Clear- Indigo Soul as that Sea of yours !
    The Light Blue Skies … Heaven Above , gives the Oceans it’s blue shade… The Indigo Blue color is the projection of the Skies…of Heaven above for those who can feel it. Indigo Blue is pure and good hence Bright Shiny Joyful Sky Blue …”Heavenly Blue” is what I most sincerely with all my heart wish for You 2…(Greg & the LOVE of his Life !)
    ……………. May Your Love Conquer Heavenly Blue…….. !

    All the best Heavenly Happiness For You & Your Muse … Greg..!!

    (My wish of Great Loving Reunion to you both !!…(in Admiration and Gratitude from your little spiritual sister…most humbly..S.O.)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Day in the Future…perhaps… | Life seen through Poetry: Inspired by the Muse of Me - October 16, 2011

    […] The Color of the Sea (inspirationfromamuse.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:EmailTwitterFacebookMoreDiggRedditStumbleUponLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in poetry and tagged amazon, Full moon, future, Peace, Poetry, Romance by Life Seen Through Poetry…. Bookmark the permalink. […]

Leave a Reply

