On The Cuddy

All things…

laying on my back looking up at the stars on a cloudless night…

I see the mast of my ship pointing upward to the Universe…

I hear music in my ear as I stare…

 

As I return to the Salon of my vessel, I read the words of yesterday’s meditation…

may I see the continuity of my life in the simple moments of this day”…I do…

and today’s…

today, I will be a friend to my whole self-even the parts of me I have rejected”…I am…

 

No matter where I roam…

no matter what I do…

no matter how life is…

 I love all things…

 

For love is…

as you say…

the most important thing…

without love…no thing matters…

 

So…I love…happy in the Peace of what is whole…

all things…Love. 

April 23, 2011…Wilmington, NC

Enhanced by Zemanta
1 Comments ↓

One Comment on “On The Cuddy”

  1. dpbowman April 19, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    All, everything that I understand, I understand only because I love. Leo Tolstoy

Leave a Reply

